With Outclip you can quickly and easily create and share screen recordings and webcam videos.
With our Chrome extension you can record your computer screen. To record your webcam you'll need to sign into the web app. When you record either your screen or webcam, your video gets auto-uploaded. Moments after you're done recording you'll be able to preview the video and add a title and description. You can also watch the video through an external link, which you can share with others. If you want to share more than one video at a time, create a playlist. If you want to share videos privately with others, we've got you covered -- just create a group! When you sign up for Outclip, you'll have access to all the Basic plan features for free! As you use Outclip more and need to use premium features, upgrade to the Pro tier.
Here are all the steps:
To share a video: from the 'My Videos' webpage, copy the external link corresponding to the video. With this link anyone can watch the video, even without logging into Outclip.
To share a set of videos: go to Playlists page. Click on the playlist you want to share, this will open the playlist webpage. Copy the external link. With this link anyone can view the playlist, even without logging into Outclip.
Playlists let you organize and share videos in batches, so you can easily create and share lessons and demos. Here's how you create a playlist:
With Outclip Basic your team can record up to 10, 10-minute screen and webcam recordings in 720p resolution. After recording 10 videos, to record more you can either delete videos or upgrade to the Pro tier. Each video is stored for up to one month. After a month the video is deleted. You'll see clear warnings on videos several days in advance of them being deleted. The videos you record will have a watermark that looks like following picture. To remove the watermark for new videos, you can upgrade to the Pro tier. If you want to remove the watermark for an existing video, write to us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Each user can create up to 3 playlists; a playlist lets you share videos in batches with a single link. To create more playlists you'll need to upgrade to the Pro tier.
To remove the watermark (see picture below) for new videos, you can upgrade to Pro tier. If you want to remove the watermark for an existing video, write to us at email@example.com.
Outclip Pro lets you do so much more! With 10 GB storage per user and unlimited video lengths, your team can share videos anytime they like. Use the extra storage to build team morale and encourage bonding by sharing personal messages and greetings. With 1080p video quality you can create videos of incredible clarity and detail. Use the improved image quality to impress your colleagues during weekly updates and presentations. With the ability to create unlimited video playlists, bigger work groups can efficiently organize their video database and reduce clutter. Indefinite video storage allows companies to create video archives for training, record-keeping or legal purposes.
Here's how you access all your videos:
Here're the steps to do it:
You can only delete the videos you have created. Here's how you do it:
To share videos privately, you have to create a group and invite people to it. Here's how you do it:
By creating a group, you can share videos privately. Every time someone posts a new video to a group or comments on a video, members of the group will be notified. Here's how you create a group:
By inviting people to join your workspace on Outclip, you can share videos privately. Every time someone posts a new video to a group or comments on a video, members of the group will be notified. Creating and sharing videos becomes a seamless experience. Here's how you invite people:
When you share a video to a group, members of the group get notified. Here's how you do it:
You can only delete the videos you have created. Here's how you do it.
While the video is now removed from the group, you can still access it from the My Videos webpage
Today you can record a screencast with OBS Studio/Camtasia/Quicktime, compress it with FFMPEG, upload it to Youtube/Dropbox/Box and share the link with your team. This workflow involves three different apps and a lot of waiting, which is unnecessary overhead. Outclip lets you record and share in a single app that requires zero download, zero meddling with files and hardly any waiting. It helps you go from start to shared screen recording in the least time possible.
Whatsapp and Instagram
While Whatsapp and Instagram allow users to record and share video clips, they don’t support screen recording like Outclip.
While Slack is used mainly for group text chat and voice/video calling, it doesn’t support webcam video recording and screen recording like Outclip.
GoToMeeting, Bluejeans, Zoom, Skype and other screen recording tools
GoToMeeting and other screen recording tools allow screen recording but leave you with a video file that you need to upload somewhere and then share the link with someone. This is cumbersome. Outclip combines record, upload and share into one streamlined utility, so what takes three tools can be done with three clicks.
If you have questions or feedback, write to us at firstname.lastname@example.org.